The Village Government operates under the Trustee-Village form of government. The Village Board is comprised of six Trustees at-large and a Village President. The Positions of Village Clerk and Treasurer are appointed by the Village President.

The Village Regular Board and Administrative Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Village Hall. Meeting agendas are posted at the Village Hall and on the Village website under the Village Government tab. All Village Board and Committee meetings are open to the public.

Village President & Board of Trustees



Rick Wurm Village President (815) 222-4214 Email



Bill Motisi Ordinance Trustee 2021-2025 (779) 970-4669 Email



Jen Christenson Community Development & Events Trustee 2021-2025 (815) 262-2190 Email

Nathan Maahs Parks Trustee 2021-2025 (815) 701-8172 Email



Chris Samples Finance Trustee 2023-2027 (815) 985-5985 Email



John Talbot Streets & Ditches Trustee 2023-2027 (815) 451-8015 Email Patrick Yarolem Utilities Trustee 2023-2027 (815) 451-7714 Email View PDF